[ SECRET POST #7019 ]

Mar. 25th, 2026 04:58 pm
case: (Default)
[personal profile] case posting in [community profile] fandomsecrets

⌈ Secret Post #7019 ⌋

Warning: Some secrets are NOT worksafe and may contain SPOILERS.


01.



More! )


Notes:

Secrets Left to Post: 01 pages, 13 secrets from Secret Submission Post #1001.
Secrets Not Posted: [ 0 - broken links ], [ 0 - not!secrets ], [ 0 - not!fandom ], [ 0 - too big ], [ 0 - repeat ].
Current Secret Submissions Post: here.
Suggestions, comments, and concerns should go here.
capri0mni: A black Skull & Crossbones with the Online Disability Pride Flag as a background (Default)
[personal profile] capri0mni posting in [community profile] findingfriends
Is there an interesting story behind your username?

Yes. I ramble about it here )

Location and language(s): Eastern U.S.; English

Age range (e.g 20s, 30s, etc.): 60s

Hot button/deal breaker issues that will likely lead to unfriending:

Religious Proselytizing (particularly Christian), Normatively Abled People talking about Disabled family members or friends (discussions of curing disability), queer-phobic bigotry, racism, complaints about so-called "Political Correctness," or "being Woke," content created with generative A.I.

Do you have an "About Me" post new friends can read to get a sense of who you are, the people you talk about regularly, etc.?

Yes. It's the Sticky public post at the top of my journal. I update it maybe a few times a year.

Is your profile up-to-date or at all useful?

It's about ten years old. But everything there is still 90-ish% accurate. The communities I'm listed as a member of are mostly ghost towns.

List a few things you think it's important new friends know about you right away:

I'm physically disabled and fairly active in Disability Rights circles on Tumblr, and a big proponent of Self-Advocacy. I'm agnostic in theory, and atheist in practice (either way, my "religion" has a pantheon count of zero). I am prone to puns. I am a drabble purist. I am anti-generative A.I., though I acknowledge that analytical A.I. is different, and may have value in limited situations.

You mostly write about:

From my sticky!post: )


You never or very rarely write about:

Contemporary TV and Movies (though I enjoy critiques / reviews of the same)

Is your journal mostly public, locked, or a mix of public and locked? A mix.

Do you use filters for certain types of posts (e.g. fandom-related posts, or posts about sex, or mental health issues, etc.)?

Yes. My access filters could do with a refresh. When I refresh them, I generally make a post explaining what they are, so people can opt in.

Your posting frequency (e.g. daily, every few days, weekly, etc.):

Back in the LiveJournal days, I posted several times a week, sometimes, more than once a day, if a thought occurred to me. Recently, it's been a few times a year. I want to get back into my old time habits.

Does your journal frequently include any of the following: memes, linkspams, gifs, photos, videos, etc? No. I'll occasionally post a music video if it's a song that I really like.

What do you enjoy most about journaling?

Getting my thoughts down a) before they evaporate, and b) where they can cross-pollinate with other people's thoughts.

How often do you read your friends list (e.g. daily, every other day, once a week, etc.)?

I check my Reading Page at least once a day. More often if I've got a conversation going in comment/reply threads.

You really enjoy reading about:

People's various creative pursuits, their pets, things they enjoy, the weather out the window, what they're reading, watching, listening to.

You have very little interest in reading about: Diet culture, fashion trends, weight loss, gym exploits

Your thoughts on journals that regularly include any of the following: memes, linkspams, gifs, photos, videos, etc?

I don't mind them too much, but having to scroll past many looping GIFs is uncomfortable. If you post photos and videos, please include descriptions.

When it comes to comments on your posts, what matters more -- quality or quantity?

I love a comment thread that goes down a tangent trail. I love when one comment leads to another. Sometimes, too, a string of emojis can be a witty reply, if done well.

Do you unfriend people who don't comment much, even if you know they are reading you regularly? No.

What is your approach when it comes to commenting on other journals?

See my reply to the kind of comments I like to receive.

When you friend someone, but things don't really click, do you unfriend them without warning, or do you send them a note first? How do you prefer to be unfriended in similar circumstances?

I generally don't unsubscribe to people, unless they start posting or behaving in the "Hot Button Issue" ways I mentioned at the start. I'd prefer not to know if someone unsubscribes to me.

AND LASTLY

Friending memes often ask people to list their favourite TV shows, movies, books, etc., but more often than not, those aren't things people actually write about in their journal. Do you have any favourite TV shows, movies, books, etc., that you DO often write about -- not necessarily in a fandom sort of way, just in general?

I suppose fairy tales and folk tales count as "fannish"?

Any final thoughts you'd like to share with potential new friends? Nope.

Book post: crime and romance

Mar. 25th, 2026 03:31 pm
lucymonster: (reylo fight)
[personal profile] lucymonster
Fire and Bones by Kathy Reichs: This is a Temperance Brennan novel, also of Bones TV show fame, chosen with no regard for series order but simply because it's the one my library happened to have available for immediate ebook download when I wanted it. This didn't seem to matter, as it usually doesn't in this kind of long-running crime series. There was some stuff about a relationship in the background that was clearly part of a longer-running arc, but it was pretty self-explanatory and neither took up much page space nor made any difference to the main mystery plot. That said, it was a very odd reading experience, in ways I don't think are accounted for just by not knowing Temperance's full backstory.

No spoilers, just thoughts )

Naked in Death by JD Robb (AKA Nora Roberts): JD Robb is the penname Nora Roberts uses for her near-future, lightly sci-fi tinged crime/romance genre mashup novels. I did start this series in the correct order, at the strict urging of my mother, who has been dying to have someone to enthuse with about these books for ages and who pounced the moment I mentioned being in the mood for something quick, formulaic and exciting. This certainly fit the bill, although it also went to some dark places that I had definitely not osmosed to expect from Nora Roberts.

The protagonist Eve Dallas is a police lieutenant working in New York in the late 2050s. Guns have been outlawed; sex work has been legalised and heavily regulated for safety; despite these facts, sex workers are getting killed with guns in a string of clearly related homicides. Eve is assigned to the case as primary investigator, but her professionalism soon comes under threat from two directions: the nature of the case dredges up old wounds related to her own childhood trauma, while the romantic overtures of a mysterious, handsome, absurdly wealthy entrepreneur named Roarke start to win her over despite her best efforts to stay distant.

More thoughts )

Deliver Me by Ashley Hawthorne: My adventures in pull-to-pub Reylo fic continue, and...oh, man. How do I even begin to review this one? I haven't had such warring feelings about a book since The Hurricane Wars. I think there's a common theme here where I have so much fannish goodwill towards these books that I give them leeway on flaws that would otherwise be an instant DNF, and then I end up enjoying them so much that I'm glad I gave them that leeway, but the flaws are still very much there and ARGH...

Let me start by saying that I unreservedly adore what this book is trying to be. It's about Mia, a Texan college student and devout (but very socially progressive) Christian who joins her Bible study's prison pen pal initiative and gets paired with Gabriel, who at 28 years old has been incarcerated since his mid-teens for the murder of his father. Mia soon comes to understand that Gabriel did not get a fair trial: abandoned by his remaining family, too young and traumatised to self-advocate, he was left to the mercy of an overworked, disinterested public defender and a media circus that the courts took no measures whatsoever to manage. His history of harrowing abuse and the desperate circumstances surrounding the altercation with his father were all excluded from evidence, and he was convicted of capital murder and sentenced to life without parole when his mitigating circumstances should have reduced the conviction to second degree. He and Mia fall in love and begin a relationship through their correspondence; Mia becomes passionate about the brokenness of the Texas justice system and changes her major with the goal of becoming a lawyer; she also convinces a nihilistically resigned Gabriel to appeal his conviction in the hopes of a fairer retrial.

Thoughts, technically with spoilers, though nothing you wouldn't guess from the first few chapters )

Money Plans

Mar. 24th, 2026 08:25 pm
days_unfolding: (Default)
[personal profile] days_unfolding
I woke up at 7 AM. Let the dogs out, and went back to sleep for a while. Overslept until 9:20. Oops. Received my grocery order. Oliver and Lily were thumping around in the closet and chasing each other. Manic cats are manic.

Lily is attending my nap. Oliver is unhappy that he’s left out, but Lily is more restful. The dogs are still outside. Lily did pounce on the lump that was my feet, but then she settled down.

I discovered why the raised bed soil is so cheap at Target; they are tiny bags. No free lunch. I’m wondering when I’ll get the raised beds with feet that I ordered. I’d like to plant lettuce, spinach, carrots, and peas now.

There is a book about GLP-1s that I want to get when I get paid again. I also need to scrape together the money for a massage because my neck is really stiff. And I think that I need a longer hose to reach the little tree and the lilac bush (and the roses when I get them and plant them).

Gracie finally came in at 4 PM. She was hungry and thirsty (no surprises there). She had been outside for almost nine hours! Oh, and someone chewed up my lilac bush. Sigh. At first, I thought that Bella chewed it, but all the leaves are stripped off, so maybe the groundhog? The little tree is fine though. I’m going to water it after work. I might get another lilac bush and put chicken wire around it.

Gracie is completely crashed out. All that running around wiped her out.

The dogs are back out, and I fed the cats and myself. Got the garbage out. Now I’m doing laundry. I’m going to watch The Pitt (I might do two episodes) and go to sleep.
lucymonster: (horror)
[personal profile] lucymonster

[VID] Bloody Creature Poster Girl by [archiveofourown.org profile] satanicnightjar: A tribute to monster/demon/slasher/psycho girls in film. Content warnings for blood, gore, violence, and general R-rated content.

[ SECRET POST #7018 ]

Mar. 24th, 2026 05:39 pm
case: (Default)
[personal profile] case posting in [community profile] fandomsecrets

⌈ Secret Post #7018 ⌋

Warning: Some secrets are NOT worksafe and may contain SPOILERS.


01.



More! )


Notes:

Secrets Left to Post: 00 pages, 00 secrets from Secret Submission Post #1001.
Secrets Not Posted: [ 0 - broken links ], [ 0 - not!secrets ], [ 0 - not!fandom ], [ 0 - too big ], [ 0 - repeat ].
Current Secret Submissions Post: here.
Suggestions, comments, and concerns should go here.

Hot Springs Village?

Mar. 23rd, 2026 09:11 pm
days_unfolding: (Default)
[personal profile] days_unfolding
I read an article about where to retire if you don’t have savings, which isn’t me, but I’d like to save money, and it listed Hot Springs Village, Arkansas. It’s a very pretty area, and I saw some nice townhomes for sale. Hmm. No health care nearby though, but there is in Hot Springs and Little Rock, and you can hire a car to get there and to go to the airport. It’s a 55+ community with a pool and clubs and other amenities. And a bunch of lakes. There’s a townhouse with a deck overlooking a stream in the forest. If I was free, I’d grab it.

From the web:

Hot Springs Village spans 26,000 acres of the Ouachita Mountain foothills. The largest private, gated community in North America boasts amenities for both adventure and leisure including pickle ball courts, tennis center, and 9 year-round, championship golf courses. Lake-life is also delightful with 11 lakes and 2 beaches for swimming, boating, skiing, kayaking, and relaxing! The Coronado Fitness Center, spa, indoor pool, and 30 miles of scenic hiking and biking nature trails are other HSV “hot” spots. Multiple dining, churches, and over 200 active organizations are perfect for social opportunities. The HSV Police, Fire, and EMT Departments along with two manned security gates provide residents peace of mind! HSV is centrally located and only a 20 minute drive to historic Hot Springs, an hour to Little Rock, and a day trip to many surrounding parks and attractions! Hot Springs Village offers a large variety of home styles. New construction and custom designed home packages are also available– all including your choice of lake or golf front, mountain view, or just nestled in the woods. Come enjoy the affordable HSV good life; the longer you stay, the more you’re going to love us!


Woke up a little after 7 AM. Oliver is dozing on my lap. It’s 30F/-1C out and the crazy dogs don’t want to come in. Gracie finally came in at 11. Bella wanted to stay out, but I grabbed her collar, and she came in.

Looked into golfing lessons, and damn, they are expensive. I found a set of petite women’s golf clubs on Facebook Marketplace. I’ve wanted to learn golf for a long time. I need to find a partner for pickleball lessons too.

Udemy has a bunch of courses that interest me (including pickleball and golf). I need to subscribe to it and take a bunch of courses.

I signed up for the book sale for Books for Prisoners.

Lily is in the cat bed on my desk.

My hands are twinging and I’m getting a headache. Oh, the joys of computer use/getting older/??? I’m not going to make it to choir. I’m feeling really shaky.

Couldn’t sleep. I think that I’ll get up and get ready for bed soon. I should be able to sleep with the lights out.

The dogs are outside. Submitted a grocery order. I’ll watch The Pitt and get the dogs in and get ready for bed.

[ SECRET POST #7017 ]

Mar. 23rd, 2026 05:51 pm
case: (Default)
[personal profile] case posting in [community profile] fandomsecrets

⌈ Secret Post #7017 ⌋

Warning: Some secrets are NOT worksafe and may contain SPOILERS.


01.



More! )


Notes:

Secrets Left to Post: 01 pages, 25 secrets from Secret Submission Post #1001.
Secrets Not Posted: [ 0 - broken links ], [ 0 - not!secrets ], [ 0 - not!fandom ], [ 0 - too big ], [ 0 - repeat ].
Current Secret Submissions Post: here.
Suggestions, comments, and concerns should go here.

(no subject)

Mar. 23rd, 2026 03:48 pm
ashelterofpages: (stock0101)
[personal profile] ashelterofpages
---
tags:
- habit/Braindump
- habit/Exercise
- habit/Going Outside
- habit/Meds
---
Capybara tangent!

So, it was me, S, and some of her other friends. Everyone got on pretty well, and seemed to have a really good time. I'd met one of the folks before, but not the other two. H and I get along already, but never talk or anything but she knows the other two and they were her friends before they were S's.

The place we went wasn't actually a cafe but rather, a general animal encounter place. We weren't sure how it was going to go because well, those places aren't always run the best, but this one seems really, really great. It's tied to a rescue, and they vet the animals that go to that place, and are very careful with the amount of people that are in the encounter both at once, and throughout the day. They also kept an eye out on the animals and were willing to go "Okay, this little guy is done now so we're going to let him chill out."

So, we all felt really good about that, and are probably going to go back because they have other animals to befriend and stuff like this works a lot better for me and my vision rather than other things.

The two capybaras we met were named Tater Tot (tiny boyyyy), and Augustus (not so tiny boy. XD). They were both friendly with people, and were very food motivated, so we shared much lettuce with them. They're really bristly, which I didn't expect for some reason, and Augustus was very grumpy when he wasn't the center of attention. It was both endearing and kind of funny because Tater Tot was like three times as small as he was, but did not give a fuck.

We also got to meet a baby kangaroo! He was such a good, friendly little fellow and he tried to follow us into the room where the capybaras were. We got to pet him briefly and omg, I had no idea small kangaroos were so soft.

After we left, we stopped at an ice cream place and got some. S and I got a really nice and refreshing lemon ginger thing, and it was such a good choice. So tasty. They had a strawberry balsamic one too, which was...Eh. It really just tasted like mediocre strawberry. S has had something like that before and was like "Oh no, it should be a little different than that."

Then yesterday was like 3 hours of Dragon Age! It was great, I was so pleased! I'm having a blast and K is so kind and sweet. I kind of adore them and I'm so glad my partner is dating them too.

I have not seen more Exorcist, but hopefully that will change soo. Later today should be more Dragon Age though, assuming I'm not driving somewhere when the time rolls around. I'm going to be heading to S's house for some housesitting later today, so I miiiight not be able to do it. We'll see.

Temperature Drop

Mar. 22nd, 2026 08:14 pm
days_unfolding: (Default)
[personal profile] days_unfolding
The dogs finally came in. Yay. Fed them. Now I’ll get ready for bed.

Oliver is sending mixed messages. His tail is lashing, but he’s rubbing against me.

The dogs are tired, not surprisingly.

Got up at 8 AM. I went to put Gracie on a leash, and she ran away. Drat. I’ve been chasing her through the house with the leash, but she is wily. Fed us all. I need to take a quick nap because I have my volunteer work in the afternoon. I’m boiling hot.

Had lunch. I’m having an IBS flare-up, so I’m going to call in sick for volunteer work. And I’ll let the dogs outside. That reminds me that I want a stash of Imodium, but that wouldn’t help me now because I just ate. I need to put water out for the dogs, and then I’ll lie down for a while.

Napped. It’s windy out now, and the boxes from the live plants went flying, so I put them on the porch. I’m trying to wake up. Well, hmm, it’s in the 50sF/10+C out, so I need to wear different clothes. Showered.

Oliver and Lily are running all over the house.

Went outside. Damn, it’s cold out. Planted the lilac bush, although the root ball is sticking up a little. Told the dogs that they can stay out if they want to, but I’m going inside. Heard thunder and went to get the dogs. They came in. Fed them.

I’m feeling like I want to go to bed early. Watched The Pitt. I’m going to go get ready for bed.

Hiiii everyone :D

Mar. 23rd, 2026 05:13 am
harryschreine: (Default)
[personal profile] harryschreine posting in [community profile] addme_fandom
If you may notice, this is my second time posting my introduction here. Pleasepleasejustforgetthefirstonehuwaaaaaaa

Name: Charikleia, just simply call me Chari!
Age group: Early Millenial
Country: Indonesia

Subscription/Access Policy: Don't like, don't read! My journal for archiving fannish stuff and my hobbies resources will be open for everyone. However, daily journaling and talking about my hobbies and real life photographing stuff only accessible for people and friends I trust. Just one thing: I am very shy in nature and always live in my own world... but I do always explode in euphoria in embarassment and rolling on my bed if any of you leave a comment on my journal to chat xD (That means, I am very happy for you to talk with me!!)
But, sorry, sometimes I am somehow a bit clueless and the self-consciusness is inevitable with people. But, no worries. I've been always relaxed and chill. ;)

Also, I still talk about fannish things in LJ 2000s way. Please be prepared for my silly expressiveness ehehehehehehe 
;'////DDDDD I've been always comfortable and accepting myself to love having such an exciting and enthusiastic atmosphere. Please keep in mind.
I prefer someone from my age range from 25 and up. But 18+ is a must, since I archive lots of hot slashy and het in fics and fanarts media, but it's been a sweet romantic love anyway. :p I am pretty vanilla person.

One more important thing: I am here to enjoy my free time to heal, relax, have exciting fannish time, aaaand simply just chat. I will not subscribe to any journal who also talks about serious and sensitive stuff. I prefer fandom-only and casual daily life journal.

I like to post about: Fics, fanarts, music reccomendation, hobby resources, daily journaling, beautiful Nendoroid, landscape and foods photography~

Main Fandoms: I enjoy my fandoms together at the same time. So, there is no main fandom at the moment o.o
Other Fandoms:
- Men's Footie RPF, I only wrote for 2000s players for German NT and Bundesliga, 2000s to 2010s for Greece NT, and justalitteVERYbit of 2000s Eredivisie.
- Ace Attorney/Gyakuten Saiban. I strongly prefer for original canon Japanese and refers characters names in Japanese instead, I've been very long in this fandom on Asian fandom side and not that familiar with Western fandom and the Japanifornia. Sorry, if that's okay for you xD
- and many other more that I prefer not to mention, simply because I am not interested in the fandom anymore, but sometimes I can join in and have some small fannish exchange activity.
Fannish Interests: I also self-ship myself with the character Mitsurugi Reiji (Gyakuten Saiban) but I never had a mood to have a self-ship fannishactivities, Just a little sketch of my OCsona and him will do. I am mirror-sharing ;)
Favorite 2D Husbu and 3D Idol: Mitsurugi Reiji (Gyakuten Saiban) & Angelos Charisteas (Footie)

[ SECRET POST #7016 ]

Mar. 22nd, 2026 05:11 pm
case: (Default)
[personal profile] case posting in [community profile] fandomsecrets

⌈ Secret Post #7016 ⌋

Warning: Some secrets are NOT worksafe and may contain SPOILERS.


01.



More! )


Notes:

Secrets Left to Post: 00 pages, 00 secrets from Secret Submission Post #1001.
Secrets Not Posted: [ 0 - broken links ], [ 0 - not!secrets ], [ 0 - not!fandom ], [ 0 - too big ], [ 0 - repeat ].
Current Secret Submissions Post: here.
Suggestions, comments, and concerns should go here.

Sharing my planner

Mar. 22nd, 2026 06:03 am
diaryoflife: (Default)
[personal profile] diaryoflife posting in [community profile] journalsandplanners
Hi! I'm new here! A little late but sharing pics of my planner, it's a custom pre-printed from So Typical Me (as I said in a comment here, I'm a creative person trapped in a body that can't draw for s*** so I like preprinted, though I'm sad at the same layout EVERY week. Oh well)

Planner )

(sorry if I haven't tagged this properly

New to dreamwidth!

Mar. 22nd, 2026 10:42 am
mesona: Anime-style girl with dark green hair (Default)
[personal profile] mesona posting in [community profile] addme

Name: Mint


Age: 22


I mostly post about: Daily life and hobby updates


My hobbies are: I enjoy Vocaloid music, Vtubers, Anime/manga, literature, birdwatching, knitting and crochet, playing rhythm games. I'm also a programmer and may bring up tech stuff occasionally. I'm learning to draw.


My fandoms are: Current hyperfixation is NBA (go Nuggets). I keep up with F1 casually. I follow paleontology and aviation news. Currently reading JJBA, Chainsaw Man, slowly watching Dark Winds. Check my About Me sticky for the full list of stuff.


I'm looking to meet people who: Are also writing personal journals and forming community. Besides that, people who write or read more structured content. Such as personal journal, hobby updates, recipes, guides, media reviews, short stories. Bonus if you're posting outside of America (I'm from Southeast Asia myself).


My posting schedule tends to be: Few times a week.


When I add people, my dealbreakers are: Obviously don't be bigoted, though I assume most people on this site aren't. Probably won't come up often, but I'm not a big fan of people who post inflammatory or reactionary takes.


Before adding me, you should know: I will probably be posting about experiences with mental/physical health stuff, as I am AuDHD and am working through cPTSD. It won't be my main topic, but just a heads up that some of my posts will be heavy, and they'll have a content warning if they are.

Yard Day

Mar. 21st, 2026 08:16 pm
days_unfolding: (Default)
[personal profile] days_unfolding
Slept until almost 11. Holy cow. Fed myself and the cats. I came back from feeding Zara to find Oliver eating Lily’s food. Sigh. She clearly was still hungry, so I fed her more food. Got clothes for volunteering tomorrow in the dryer. The dogs don’t want to come in. Not surprised. Nap time.

I didn’t think that I could fall asleep but I did. Got up and ate lunch. Sent a message to my doctor’s office about my CT scan.

Showered. Planted my little tree. Gracie looked like she wanted to dig it up but I stopped her. Started digging the hole for the lilac bush, but I got hot and dizzy. Gathered up some trash in the yard, and Bella snatched a plastic sheet out of my hands. I told the dogs that they were dorks. Got the mail and came in. The dogs wanted to stay outside, so I brought them some water.

I got a letter from the U of I Alumni Association offering discounted medical and dental insurance. But if I hold out until I get vested in my pension, I will get free medical from the University. Not sure about dental.

Got the ceiling fan on in the kitchen. It’s 80F/27C out. I think that there is something wrong with my air conditioning, so I’ll need to save money for the service call.

Damn, I’m feeling tired. Fed the cats. (Zara: “Mmmrt?” “Food?”)

Ate dinner. I’m waiting for the dogs to want to come in. Watched The Pitt.

The dogs still don’t want to come in. Bella tried to interact with me, but then Gracie jumps on her. Sigh.

Bienvenidxs a Latam!

Mar. 21st, 2026 09:23 pm
maevedarcy: van gogh's sunflowers (van gogh)
[personal profile] maevedarcy posting in [site community profile] dw_community_promo
I've been looking for communities that want to center Latinx culture in their posting but haven't found any so I made one!

[community profile] latam is a new community for people to come together to talk about latinamerican music, films, food, culture, fandom, and more!

Everyone's welcome, no matter where you're posting from! And you can also post in your language (official languages of the community are Spanish, Portuguese and English!)

Come make friends! We have a friending meme going on right now :)
dancingontheblades: (Default)
[personal profile] dancingontheblades posting in [community profile] addme_fandom
Name: you can call me Cat
Age group: early millennial
Country: Germany
Subscription/Access Policy: All my posts will be public. I subscribe back if our interests overlap sufficiently and your posts suggest that we are on the same wavelength. I prefer to interact with people in my age group (30 and older), but being 20+ is a must. I do not tolerate conservative/right-wing views, harassment, hate against people because of their sexuality, gender, skin colour or religion, anti-science views, use of generative AI. I do not subscribe to accounts who post a lot of politics, I'm here to have fun.


Fannish Interests

Main Fandoms:
Yuri!!! On Ice, figure skating
Fannish Interests: writing fanfiction, writing essays (meta), discussing canon, reading fanfiction (I only read in my secondary fandoms), fanart
OTP: Katsuki Yuuri/Viktor Nikiforov
Ships: I ship only characters that have romantic chemistry/subtext and get together in canon. I believe that everyone is free to ship characters as they wish, but I ignore most non-canon ships if they're not my cup of tea.
I will post about: thoughts on my writing (ideas, progress, updates), thoughts on canon, canon analysis


About Me/Other Info:

I'm a queer fanfiction writer and a cat mom. My pronouns are she, they. I've been writing since 1998 and I've been writing consistently and mostly fanfic since 2009. Except for the occasional canon divergent gedankenexperiment, I strictly write canon-compliant—preferably sequels, but I've also written quite a number of prequels and fanfics that close the gaps in the source material. Being autistic makes me extremely monotropic in my interests and I keep them for a long time. Therefore, YOI is only the second fandom I'm writing fanfic for.
I'm migrating from tumblr because I don't vibe with the overall atmosphere there.

I read queer books and SFF. My taste in music comprises hard rock, metal, generally '80s, and classic music. And I watch a lot of anime.

[ SECRET POST #7015 ]

Mar. 21st, 2026 02:43 pm
case: (Default)
[personal profile] case posting in [community profile] fandomsecrets

⌈ Secret Post #7015 ⌋

Warning: Some secrets are NOT worksafe and may contain SPOILERS.


01.



More! )


Notes:

Secrets Left to Post: 02 pages, 37 secrets from Secret Submission Post #1002.
Secrets Not Posted: [ 0 - broken links ], [ 0 - not!secrets ], [ 0 - not!fandom ], [ 0 - too big ], [ 0 - repeat ].
Current Secret Submissions Post: here.
Suggestions, comments, and concerns should go here.

[ SECRET SUBMISSIONS POST #1003 ]

Mar. 21st, 2026 02:38 pm
case: (Default)
[personal profile] case posting in [community profile] fandomsecrets
[ SECRET SUBMISSIONS POST #1003 ]




The first secret from this batch will be posted on March 28th.



RULES:
1. One secret link per comment.
2. 750x750 px or smaller.
3. Link directly to the image.

More details on how to send a secret in!

Optional: If you would like your secret's fandom to be noted in the main post along with the secret itself, please put it in the comment along with your secret. If your secret makes the fandom obvious, there's no need to do this. If your fandom is obscure, you should probably tell me what it is.

Optional #2: If you would like WARNINGS (such as spoilers or common triggers -- list of some common ones here) to be noted in the main post before the secret itself, please put it in the comment along with your secret.

Optional #3: If you would like a transcript to be posted along with your secret, put it along with the link in the comment!

(no subject)

Mar. 21st, 2026 10:13 am
ashelterofpages: (birds13)
[personal profile] ashelterofpages
So, a while back S learned that there was a capybara cafe in our area. We always meant to go, but never got around to doing it for various reasons. Then, when she started making real steps toward moving, we decided to go when she got an interview for a job.

Well, that happened pretty damn quick. Then again, so did everything with her moving. She signs for a house at the end of the month.

Anyway, today is capybara day! :D We're going this afternoon and I'm so excited!

I might have pictures, but I'm not entirely sure on that. However, because I was thinking about images, I did get fresh tattoo pictures!

Tattoo pictures! )
Page generated Mar. 26th, 2026 02:14 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios